Settling In

My view of Singapore the night of August 7 during drinks and dinner with GE folks. We were on the 72nd floor of a building in Marina Bay Sands. I now understand where they put the 5.2 million people on this island.

My view of Singapore the night of August 7 during drinks and dinner with GE folks. We were on the 72nd floor of a building in Marina Bay Sands. I now understand where they put the 5.2 million people on this island.

I’m a little over due on this first entry. Dave and I made it safely to Singapore and are starting to learn our way around the city. We are on our last week in the serviced apartment at the Shangri-La and will move in to our condo by the end of the week. It will be a welcome change to have a little bit more space and to be able to comfortably cook a meal in the kitchen.

I’ve been busy doing Yelp reviews, freelance design work, working out and exploring. Dave is trying to get his armed wrapped around all of the responsibilities of his new role. I’ve met a few of his colleagues and superiors and have really enjoyed myself out with a few American families that are also transplants.

I have much more to write about including the food, transportation, accommodations, customs, culture and more. It’s been very eye-opening and I feel like we couldn’t have asked for a better opportunity or way to begin our marriage. Glad to have your support as we start this journey.

One thought on “Settling In

  1. Glad everything worked out with the condo. I know you’ll be happy when you and your furniture are in it. I’m looking forward to reading future posts! šŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a comment